Ever had the need to change same content on multiple landing pages? We know that it's a pain too, this is where Global Blocks come in. Most of our customers build hundred of landing pages, while same sections can be saved as a template, updating these can be painful as you need to change multiple pages. Global Blocks makes it easy for users to manage and update same content in landing pages in a single click. Whether it’s a testimonial block, CTA block, or more, Global Blocks allow you to personalize, test, optimize, and update content across multiple landing pages to continually increase conversions.

Creating a Global Block

There are two ways to create a Global Block.

1. From Dashboard

Step 1 - Click Create Global Block in top right.

Step 2 - Add a Name

Step 3 - Select Create Global Block In the Modal

2. From the Builder

Step 1 - Click Save As Template Icon in the Observer.


Step 2 - Add a Name

Step 3 - Enable Save as Global Module

Step 4 - Click Save To Library

Importing a Global Block

Once you have created a Global Block, you can easily import it to any landing page From our Template's Library

Step 1 - Go to the landing page where you want to import a Global Block

Step 2 - Select Browse Template's (You can find it below the last section)

Step 3 - Select Global Blocks tab

Step 4 - Select the Global Block you want to import and click load template.

Note: Please note, you cannot edit an Global Block after importing it to a page. If you want to edit a Global Block, Please follow the steps mentioned in Editing a Global Block

Publishing a Global Block

Publishing a Global Block has to be done from the Dashboard.

Step 1 - Proceed to the Global Blocks in the Dashboard.

Step 2 - Select the Global Block you want to Publish.

Step 3 - Click Publish and Select Confirm in the Modal

Step 4 - Now your Global Block is successfully scheduled to be published.

Step 5 - That's it, you will receive an email once this process it done.

Note: If you publish a Global Block, all the published pages linked to this
Global Block will be published and the global block is not editable until this process is complete. Draft pages tied to this global block will be ignored.

Editing a Global Block

Step 1 - Proceed to the Global Blocks in the Dashboard.

Step 2 - Select the Global Block you want to Edit and Click Edit Global Block

You can also proceed to Edit the Global Block from a page where the Global Block is used.

Step 3 - You can now make change to your Global Block, preview and save them.

Note: Once a Global Block is saved, the changes will be reflected in the landing page editor, but not in the published pages, you have to republish the Global Block from the dashboard. Please follow the same steps mentioned in Publishing a Global Block.

Un-publishing a Global Block

Un-Publishing a Global Block has to be done from the Dashboard.

Step 1 - Proceed to the Global Blocks in the Dashboard.

Step 2 - Select the three dots to the right of the Publish Button.

Step 3 - Click Un-Publish

Step 4 - Now your Global Block is successfully scheduled to be unpublished.

Step 5 - That's it, you will receive an email once this process it done.


Note: Once a Global Block is unpublished, all the published pages linked to the Global Block will be published. Now that you have unpublished the Global Block, it will be removed in the published pages, you can display them again by publishing the Global Block. Please note Draft pages will be ignored.


Deleting a Global Block

Deleting a Global Block has to be done from the Dashboard.

Step 1 - Proceed to the Global Blocks in the Dashboard.

Step 2 - Select the three dots to the right of the Publish Button.

Step 3 - Click Delete and Enter Delete in the Confirmation Dialog.

Step 4 - Now your Global Block is successfully scheduled to be Deleted.

Step 5 - That's it, you will receive an email once this process it done.

Note: This process irreversible, all the published pages linked to the Global Block will be published and the Global Block will be removed. If you want to temporarily remove a global block from your published pages. please unpublish the global block rather than deleting it. Please note Draft pages will be ignored.

Unlink a Global Block from a Page

You can Unlink a Global Block from the landing page editor.

Step 1 - Select the landing page and the variant and proceed to the landing page editor.

Step 2 - Find the Global Block you want to Unlink and Select Unlink Global Section.

Step 3 - The Global Block will now be unlinked and you can make changes to it withing the landing page editor.


Did this answer your question?